Crash Ratings explained

ISO 22343: The Latest Certification Standard for Physical Security

As of September 2023, with the publication of ISO 22343 by the British Standards Institution (BSI), both IWA 14 and PAS 68 were replaced. Here’s what it means for HVM testing and certification.

Read more
ISO 22343

Download: Physical Security Standards E-Book (updated to include ISO 22343)

This guide has been written by our physical security experts to help you get a better understanding of the various security standards (including ISO 22343) and specifications that you will commonly come across.

Read more

What is PAS 170? The Definitive Guide to PAS 170

Released in 2017 by the British Standards Institution, PAS 170 is a standard for testing bollards designed to protect against the threat posed by criminality and accidental impacts.

Read more

What is IWA 14? The Definitive Guide to IWA 14-1

If you’re looking for bollards, road blockers or vehicle barrier systems you may have come across the term IWA 14, but what does it mean? IWA 14 is an impact test standard detailing the method and means of measuring the performance outcome for impact tested vehicle security barriers (VSB).

Read more

What is PAS 68? The Definitive Guide to PAS 68

In the world of physical security, the PAS 68 specification is something many of us will already be familiar with. It’s become the de facto test standard for hostile vehicle mitigation (HVM), but for those outside the industry, PAS 68 is either completely unknown or not fully understood.

Read more